Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Koro, Others Resign To Pursue Gubernatorial Ambition


Seven ministers have resigned from office to pursue their gubernatorial ambitions following President Goodluck Jonathan’s directives that Ministers seeking elective positions should resign latest October 20.

The ministers are: Ministers of Information, Labaran Maku; Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom; State for Education, Nyesom Wike; and State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro.

Others are Ministers of Labour, Emeka Wogu; Health, Onyebuchi Chukwu; State for Niger Delta, Dairus Ishaku.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: All comments and opinions on any part of this blog/stories are not that of Olusegun Akinleye but strictly that of the readers/visitors.

For complaints, advert placements and tip-offs, contact me: